Skip to content

Progress on Two Projects

August 17, 2014

Indian Summer 8-18Indian Summer is progressing well. I am not sure I like the fourth quarter color.  It was the only color of the right size pearl in my stash that seemed to “fit”. I will just keep going and see what it looks like when the other thread are added. You may have noticed that I have turned my canvas upside down from the first posting. This is to make reaching the stitching area easier to reach. I even remembered to turn my chart upside down 🙂

Red Chili Ristra 8-18I have made a good start on my Red Chili Ristra. This is a counted cross stitch chart that I have had for years. It uses five colors of red ! At times I can not see the difference when I am stitching. I need to hold it away and then I can see the shades. There will be a lot of backstitching that will define the individual chilis. This is the project I am taking to the ANG seminar in Chicago later this week.  The chart is large and easy to follow and highlight.

I am getting excited for seminar. Even though I can’t take classes because I am on the Seminar Faculty Committee, seminar is always fun.

One Comment leave one →
  1. needlnfool permalink
    August 17, 2014 3:23 pm

    3 days and counting

Leave a Reply

