Skip to content

Indian Summer Update 1

August 4, 2014

A new month and lots of stitching going on here in Arizona. Indian Summer is such fun !!!! I have finally gotten the “big picture” and can stitch without checking the chart every two minutes.  The colors seem to be coming together OK.

I have had to go back to an old camera. I dropped my newer one and cracked the battery cover….. This photo does not seem to be as clear as the others.  I am looking for a new and not so expensive point and shoot cameras.  Anyone have any suggestions? I have also my Kodak Easy Share on my ANG laptop.  This is good news as it will go with me to Chicago and I will be able to post photos as well as text from seminar.

 

Shocking News!! I am working on TWO projects. I decided that I needed a small project to take with me to seminar. Being on the ANG SFC (Seminar Faculty Committee) means lots of work and no classes. I have a small counted cross stitch project all framed up and ready to go.  I spent a few hours stitching on it just to get familiar with the chart. It is a long plane ride from Tucson to Chicago. I would show you a photo but right now it just looks like a blob of red cross stitches. 🙂

More progress real soon.

Happy Stitching.

Indian Summer 7-31

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jo Ann Jackson permalink
    August 4, 2014 8:41 pm

    Cannon has a couple of point and shoot cameras around $100 if that fits your price range. They take good, not great pictures.

Leave a Reply

