Skip to content

Indian Summer, The Beginning

July 26, 2014

Indian Summer Beginning

I am glad to report that my studio is all set up. Not completely organized but then is it ever? I sorted through my counted needlework charts and chose Indian Summer for my new project. This is a design by Laura Perin. Naturally I did not have the threads called for in my stash.  Do we ever??  I decided that I just wanted to STITCH so I pulled threads from my stash that seemed to go together. They are the same weight as called for.  There is a Watercolor and a pallet to match. My Watercolor in Harvest which is in the fall colors as the original. I will email Laura and see if I can get permission to post a photo of her finished project so you can see the overall design.

I have spent several hours listening to a great audio book and stitching.  I feel like life is almost back to normal. More soon.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 28, 2014 10:49 am

    Gorgeous colors.

Leave a Reply

