Skip to content

Stitching Progress

June 25, 2014

This posting once a month is getting to be a habit that I hope to break real soon.  I have made some more progress on Joan Thomasson’s angel. Her dress skirt is done in oriental stitch with three value shades and backstitching to help define the folds. I am 80% done with the skirt.

I can not explain why I am finding it hard to stitch these days.  Yes, we are in the middle, actually getting close to the end, of our remodel project. There is time nearly every day for a little stitching but I find myself reading or playing games on my iPad instead of stitching. It is almost like I can’t allow myself the pleasure of stitching when there is so much to do to get our new home ready to move into. WHY, WHY, it makes no sense. Has anyone else experienced this ??

Tonite I am going to make time for a little stitching in hopes that it will get me back on track. Tomorrow is my ANG guild meeting in Tucson and I hope to get inspired by what other people are doing.

All the major painting is done. The first stage of flooring, vinyl in kitchen, baths and laundry was completed today. All the new window are in and some of the frames are painted. New appliances will arrive next week. The laminate and carpeting is scheduled for the end of next week. We are aiming for the 10th of July as a move in date. The container with most of our belongings will be emptied and I will be able to get my studio set up. I do miss being able to “go to my room” and stitch.

I find this time exciting and frustrating…….but isn’t most of life?

Happy Stitching ’til next time.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Irene permalink
    June 25, 2014 7:16 pm

    Perhaps you don’t feel like stitching because you are using your creativity on the house. I’m sure you’ll get you mojo back when the house is done.

  2. June 25, 2014 8:43 pm

    I know how you feel. I get home from a meeting at 8.30 and then play games or watch tv until bedtime instead of stitching for an hour. no wonder my output is down.
    good luck with the remodel.

  3. Donna Lawrence permalink
    June 29, 2014 10:32 am

    I UNDERSTAND, I THINK, WHAT YOU ARE GOING THROUGH! MY GUESS IS BIG TIME EXHAUSTION…MAYBE SMALL DOSESOF SOME PROJECT THAT YOU ARE CRAZY TO DO! LIFE IS SHORT..ENJOY EVERY MINUTE!! DONNA

  4. July 16, 2014 1:45 am

    The next decision when going on a cutting phase, is whether or not cardio is even necessary.
    Sacramento locals are fortunate to have a lot of choices when it
    comes to beautiful neighborhoods to burn off calories.
    Doctors say that it is not obvious if children with high cholesterol levels just by looking at them.
    Historically, women have been advised to perform
    pelvic floor exercises especially before and after childbirth, hysterectomy and the menopause.

Leave a Reply

