Skip to content

So much has happened in so little Time

May 19, 2014

It has been well over a month since I last posted. I can count on one hand the number of hours that I have spent stitching….. We sold two houses in three days ! So began the process of packing up my studio. It is amazing how much “stuff” I found when I had to get into all the corners of my space. The mobile we were living in is just about empty and almost cleaned. Thank goodness the rental unit we had for sale was empty and all we have have to do is deal with a mountain of paperwork.

The house we bought on five acres is still in the remodel stage……..Moving most of our belongings into a 20 foot container, some of the larger furniture into the house to be worked around and getting what we need into our motorhome has presented several challenges. I have brought my Angel project into the motorhome but it is not set up for stitching just yet.

We are almost to the point of being able to start painting the entire inside of the house. New windows are going in this week. And flooring next month.

I feel like I am in a revolving door with no way out. I hope the next time I post there will be info on stitching. I feel like I have been out of touch with a lot of good friends. Hang in there. I’ll be back to my old self one of these days.

Anyone want to help paint ???? 🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 19, 2014 4:47 pm

    Sorting, packing, moving, painting, unpacking and sorting is such a huge undertaking, but I am sure you will enjoy many many happy days in your new home. I have also found that I really cherish the first few weeks of stitching after such an event.

  2. Patricia Hood permalink
    May 19, 2014 6:40 pm

    Not by the hair on my chinny chin chin! WV Pat

  3. Denise Charts permalink
    May 19, 2014 7:28 pm

    Good luck on all the remodeling. Have been there and it is soooooo wonderful when done! I have missed your postings as often I “vicariously” stitch through your beautiful projects. All the best,
    Denise in IL

Leave a Reply

