Skip to content

MY SW Lady Progress 2

March 16, 2014

I have been enjoying being back in my studio stitching on my beautiful SW Lady. I completed the tent stitch area of her dress. Lots of tiny stitches but very relaxing to be able to stitch and not have to think. I have made great progress on her coat. I have begun the compensating stitches where the coat goes behind one of the pots.

SW Lady Cactus 3-16

I am very excited because tomorrow I will leave very early (6am) and head to Tucson for a three-day class with Joan Thomasson. I can’t remember when I was last able to attend a class. My work on the ANG Seminar Faculty Committee keeps me from taking classes at seminar and it seems like my chapter classes haven’t been at a good time. Three days of thinking of nothing but stitching!  The project is a Southwest Angel that Joan designed for our class and one that she is teaching in Phoenix.

I sure appreciate all the comments on my last post. I am still not sure just what I need to do with that area. I hope it will come to me before it is the last thing on my canvas to be stitched. 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Julia permalink
    March 16, 2014 8:26 pm

    Are you saying that you do your compensating stitches after you lay all the rest in. I have such a difficult time making my compensating look natural. This is an interesting canvas I am enjoying watching it come alive.

  2. March 17, 2014 7:59 am

    Have fun at your seminar. I just love Joan Thomasson! Tell her Kathie and Diane in Newark, Ohio say hi! I look forward to your blogs and love following along with you. This lady is beautiful! Diane in Newark, Ohio (The Snowy, Cold Belt!)

Leave a Reply

