Skip to content

Progress on My Lady

March 11, 2014

SW Lady Cactus 3-8

This is just a quick update to let you know that I have been stitching. Yeah ! and enjoying every minute of it. The right side of her coat/dress is very relaxing to stitch so you can see how much progress I have made.

I do have a question regarding the left area (see where the arrow is pointing). What am I looking at ? Part of the outside of the coat? Some of the inside ? I just can’t seem to determine what I need to put in that area. Just what exactly is that black loop representing? I sure hope someone will see something that I can’t.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. madstitcher5 permalink
    March 11, 2014 8:51 pm

    It looks like a border like the gray basketweave ares. The puffy is her other sleeve, but I think you know that. Couldn’t quite tell where the arrow was pointing. I’m not an expert, just IMHO. MaryAnn Date: Wed, 12 Mar 2014 02:29:01 +0000 To: madstitcher5@hotmail.com

  2. Margaret permalink
    March 11, 2014 9:56 pm

    I think it is just a fold in the blanket as it covers her arm. If I were stitching it , I would continue with the white and tan stitch but jiggle it a bit to create an impression of a fold. I’m interested in knowing how you will handle it.

  3. Patricia Hood permalink
    March 12, 2014 6:10 am

    I think it is her inner robe or dress, and the loop is the inside of the other side of the outer robe. Pat

  4. Liz permalink
    March 12, 2014 8:55 am

    I think the part the arrow points to is the inner lapel or lining of the coat, folded back; but it needs to extend beyond the pot and a “line” needs to finish it off sort of on a diagonal from that heavy short black line to the dress.. Then the part inside the big loop is the left side of the coat. Just MHO.

  5. Donna Lawrence permalink
    March 12, 2014 11:34 am

    I believe it is the other side of her robe (blanket) and the next area is her sleeve. I would stitch it in the same diagonal stitch. This is a beautiful canvas.

  6. Jackie permalink
    March 12, 2014 7:14 pm

    I had the impression that the gray area was the dress but needed to extend down from both sides of her neck/necklace, which would make the loop part of the serape/blanket/coat area.

    JHM

Leave a Reply

