Skip to content

Puzzling the Spectrum: The Beginning

December 31, 2013

This is the last day of the year and I don’t know where the time has gone. I have completed several projects this year most of which are laying in my infamous “stack”.  I wish to thank all of you who follow my blog and leave comments. I never thought my blog would be so popular and it has contributed to my continued stitching.

With my last two projects done I have started on a new Sue Reed design entitled Puzzling the Spectrum. This is a teaching design and is not available for purchase.  The ground is Congress cloth so my #4 magnifiers are getting a lot of use.  The inspiration for this design is a very unique one.  Can any of you guess what it is ??? I am using a kit that is all Splendor silk. Two strands of the 12. I really like working with Splendor. It lays so nicely.

See you all next year !!!!

Puzzeling the Spectrum Beginning

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary Ruth in NC permalink
    December 31, 2013 4:20 pm

    Stitch Sudoku. Nice.

  2. needlnfool permalink
    December 31, 2013 6:22 pm

    Is it a Sudoku puzzle?

  3. Margaret permalink
    December 31, 2013 8:32 pm

    And a Happy New Year to you, and many more projects. I always read your blog because 1. your work is so perfect and 2. you stitch things that I never would. Keep ’em coming.

  4. eadouglas permalink
    January 1, 2014 9:36 am

    This is quite pretty, I’m excited to see how it comes along.

Leave a Reply

