Skip to content

Surprise Project and Ebb Tide Update

November 13, 2013

I have been stitching. But I have also been in a funk. Below is a pilot project that I have just completed. Most of you know that I usually work on one project from start to finish but right now I have another pilot to begin, a class that I am suppose to be participating in and of course Ebb Tide is staring at me wanting to be finished. I really admire those of you who can work on more than one project and remain focused.  I feel overwhelmed !

Starburst Complete

This pilot project is entitled Starburst. The original material list called for black canvas and an overdyed, 2 values of  blue and gold metallic pallet. I don’t do black canvas (and this is actually congress cloth). It is an 8″ X 8″ design size and came with a lot of counting challenges with so much of the design is “in space”. The directions did not give any counting references for where to begin many of these areas.  I made a strong suggestion for some additions to the directions.   Waterlillies is the overdye and I chose two values of pink and  a magenta metallic. This is not a beginner project unless one really has a knack of counting correctly the first time.

Ebb Tide 11-13

Ebb Tide Update:

You can see that I have made some progress in the corners. You might also notice that one of the corners is not finished.  I have a counting error somewhere in this corner….:(  I was having a problem determining the error so I put it away while I did the pilot project.  Now I am ready to try again.  I would like to get Ebb Tide finished before I begin on another pilot. I am so close …….

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jackie permalink
    November 13, 2013 11:45 pm

    The pilot you did looks very familiar. Are you allowed to say who designed it or even if it will be a project for the ANG book or an upcoming class?

  2. BFromM permalink
    November 15, 2013 8:57 am

    I too am wondering about the pilot, and hoping that it’s something that will be available as a pattern or an online class!

    • stitchlady permalink*
      November 15, 2013 10:12 am

      I have replied to the two comments directly. I was asked not to identify the project in my blog. Happy Stitching, jan

      Do Visit My needlepoint blog: https://stitchlady.wordpress.com

      >

Leave a Reply

