Skip to content

Ebb Tide Update

October 22, 2013

 

 

After five days of driving we arrived in Sierra Vista, AZ, our winter home. It is the first time we have driven for five straight days without a day off and we were very tired. The motor home is now unloaded and parked for the winter.

Sunday was a day of rest and lots of football on the big screen 🙂

I spent most of yesterday sorting and organizing all the needlework “stuff” that I had taken in the motor home for the summer. Am I the only one who selects threads for a project, puts them in a clear bag and then doesn’t label what project it goes ?? I know a couple of bags are for something specific….I hope it will come to me in the future.

I am now ready to get to stitching. I will be putting some time on Ebb Tide but I have two pilot projects that I must begin on and an online class…..who ever said that being retired was boring.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 22, 2013 11:03 am

    Glad you are home safe. Ebb Tide will be finished in no time. It is lovely!

  2. sallym permalink
    October 23, 2013 9:24 am

    Oh my!! You gave me my chuckle for the week!!! I probably have 10 zip lock bags full of beautiful, expensive, threads, and I don’t have a clue what I bought them for. To add insult to injury, I find I have bought some of them several times over. Oh well… They are all in a similar color pallet, and might make a glorious Bargello some day!!

Leave a Reply

