Skip to content

Ebb Tide Flowing On

October 7, 2013

Ebb Tide 10-6

Ebb Tide Top and Bottom Areas

 

I have completed the top and bottom center areas. The challenge came with the “slanted bundles” that are done in the dark blue ribbon between the bargello rows. At first I thought I would do all the bargello stitches and fill in with the slanted bundles. After studying the chart I decided to try one row of the bundles before continuing with the bargello stitches. I am very glad I did. Trying to fit the slanted bundles inside the bargello rows would have presented a time-consuming hunt for the proper holes. These bundles look great but are something that I think Laura made up to fill the space she had. Now I am on to the left and right center areas which are not the same pattern.

Ebb Tide Slanted Bundles

7 Comments leave one →
  1. BFromM permalink
    October 7, 2013 1:43 pm

    I love your giant arrow! I also really like this pattern, and I think I need to move it higher in my pile of things to stitch.

  2. October 7, 2013 1:49 pm

    Wonderful stitching. I am so enjoying your progress.

  3. October 7, 2013 6:18 pm

    Beautiful stitching! I’m really enjoying sharing your challenges and problem-solving as you progress, thanks for all the detailed shots and explanations. This piece just keeps getting more stunning every post.

  4. October 8, 2013 8:47 am

    This is going to be a stunning piece! I may have to get this pattern. I like the giant arrow too!

  5. October 8, 2013 12:27 pm

    Lovely! I am enjoying watching your progress.

Leave a Reply

