Skip to content

Ebb Tide Progress

October 2, 2013

Ebb Tide 10-2

I have been making lots of progress on Ebb Tide and having a good time. After correcting the border I went back to the directions for the order of stitching.  Being a Type A…I usually follow the instructions. I completed the center area except for the gold center circle. All four corner sections are done in the same stitch but the two gold threads are reversed. One gold is a ribbon and one is a #8 braid. A friend of mine who is doing this same chart decided to do all four corners the same. I decided to reverse the gold threads. I really don’t see much difference at a distance.  The base is a lattice of two pearl cottons, two different shades. You can see the two areas in the photo below.

Ebb Tide Center Quad Step 1 I am now working on the lower and upper areas.  And will have some suggestions on working order in my next post.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Julia permalink
    October 2, 2013 6:20 pm

    I really like this!!!!

    • stitchlady permalink*
      October 2, 2013 7:09 pm

      Thanks, Julia for visiting and leaving your comment. I am really enjoying this project. It is a challenge but not so as to discourage me. Stretching our skills is always a good thing. Happy Stitching, Jan

      Do Visit My needlepoint blog: https://stitchlady.wordpress.com

      >

  2. October 3, 2013 12:19 pm

    Lovely! I look forward to seeing more of it.

Leave a Reply

