Skip to content

Stitching on the Back Burner

August 13, 2013

This is one of my few posts with no photos. It has been a week of very little stitching. So not much to show you. I am also on my iPad and haven’t figured out if I can take and post photos from here.
After 5 busy days at a RV rally in Albany, OR we were ready to pull in the slides and head back to WA on Sunday. BUT the motorhome would not start 😦 We had to be towed to a repair facility in Coberg, OR about 40 miles from Albany. When the tow truck driver was hooking us up to tow he discovered that we had a drive line problem and a broken u-joint. Either or both could have caused us major problems if a break occurred while driving. It turns out the starting problem was due to starting batteries, which were reading good but wern’t. There are times that I say a special thanks to The Lord and this is one of them. The batteries kept us off the road. We were just very fortunate that we got to the rally safely. We are now parked at the repair shop waiting for parts…….. I have been so stressed over this whole thing that I have just been reading to escape.
I hope everyone is having a good day and I promise an update soon.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Barbara Allen permalink
    August 13, 2013 9:35 am

    What apain – I feel for you. I hope the repairs are quick and your book is super good.

    Barbara

  2. August 13, 2013 11:58 am

    So sorry to hear about all your problems. However, I still say you live a very charmed life and I am very envious as I bet many others are too! To travel and see the sites and still stitch, what a great life!!

    A friend in Newark, Ohio, Diane Schaffer

  3. ICANN2 permalink
    August 13, 2013 1:52 pm

    Thank the Lord that you two were parked at the time you found the problem!….Take a deep breath and relax, knowing that you are being “looked out for”! Linda

  4. Marianne Luckett permalink
    August 13, 2013 10:33 pm

    The Lord does sometimes work in strange ways but He always looks out for us and this time was one of His miracles. Glad you all are okay. Try to relax and just know you are safe. Marianne

  5. August 14, 2013 8:45 am

    So glad everything working out OK. Whew, a close one!

Leave a Reply

