Skip to content

Memorial Wreath Marches ON

August 4, 2013

Memorial Wreath 8-4

I am having so much fun with this small design. I do not have to think of what stitch is next. I get to follow instructions. Each square is a project complete…yeah I have passed the halfway point.

Some of the stitch patterns are beginning to repeat themselves but in different threads.  It is a great reminder that different threads and colors can make the same stitch pattern look completely different.

 

Have a good stitching Sunday.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Lori permalink
    August 4, 2013 7:55 pm

    Your wreath is beautiful! I bought this chart and all the supplies except for the silk years ago and haven’t started it yet. Are you using the Spruce Waterlilies called for in the chart? Your silk looks darker than the chart photo and I love it.
    Thanks,
    Lori

    • stitchlady permalink*
      August 5, 2013 8:16 am

      Hi Lori, no I am not using Spruce. I am using a combination of Meadow and Fig that I had in my stash. Meadow is darker than Fig. I just mix them up as I go along. Thanks for visiting my blog. Jan

      Do Visit My needlepoint blog: https://stitchlady.wordpress.com

  2. Jean Bailey permalink
    August 11, 2013 10:31 pm

    I, FOR SURE, will be following this one!!! It’s BEAUTIFUL!!!!!

    Jean

Leave a Reply

