Skip to content

Memorial Wreath Progress

August 2, 2013

 

I was certainly right about all these little squares. I just finish one and I can hardly wait to see what the next one is all about. I was incorrect about all the squares being layered. Lots are but some are only in more than one thread. This project is moving along faster than I thought it would. I have had more stitching time and can hardly wait to get back to it.

To put things in perspective my photo today includes a dime as a size reference. The squares ARE really small, especially on congress cloth.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Barbara Allen permalink
    August 2, 2013 5:04 pm

    Looks like super fun to do — and as always you stitch beautifully!
    Barbara

  2. August 2, 2013 5:13 pm

    Thanks Barbara, It is a fun and challenging project.

  3. Marjorie permalink
    August 3, 2013 10:55 am

    I would like to see the whole piece when finished please. Looks like fun. MJ

    • stitchlady permalink*
      August 4, 2013 7:38 am

      I will certainly post the finished design. I think I will have it framed with a circle mat. Thanks for visiting my blog. Happy stitching, Jan

      Do Visit My needlepoint blog: https://stitchlady.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

