Skip to content

Lee Canvas is Complete

July 30, 2013

Lee Canvas Complete

Here it is and you can hardly see that the circles are done. I used a T-stitch as I decided that, although my photos do not show well, there are 2 areas with metallic and all the lime green had beads it looks more balanced in real life than in my photos. The variation of Smyrna stitches add texture. I have learned a lot with this canvas. I was participating in an online class with Janet Perry regarding stitch guides and how to make decisions while stitching this canvas. I learned a lot and discovered that there is much more to consider when planning a painted canvas than I thought possible.

Lee Canvas Circles CompleteThis close up of my circles isn’t the best.

Now I am on to another project. More on that tomorrow.

One Comment leave one →
  1. needlnfool permalink
    July 30, 2013 2:05 pm

    looks cool. 23 days and counting!

Leave a Reply

