Skip to content

Lee Canvas Almost Done

July 28, 2013

New Floor Stand 7-17Lee Canvas 7-27
No excuses for the delay in postings. I have been making steady progress with all the areas that are the same on the top and bottom halves. I am all done except for the circles. I just can’t seem to figure out what to do. I am about ready to “tent and forget”… I have been reading my class material from Janet Perry’s Stitch Guide class and I will go back over the information. I am sure she has a suggestion that I have missed. I guess I have “stitcher’s block” 🙂

Week before last I took my stitching friend, Winogene, to Issaquah for a visit to Threadneedle Street. It is the only needlework in the area and I try to get there at least once a summer.

This year I made a big decision to finally get a new floor stand. My 35 year old Gripit just wasn’t holding up. Funny how some screw threads strip after only 35 years of use. After much research I decided on a System 4 floor stand with frame holder. I LOVE IT ! It is so much lighter than the old one and it slides under the couch here in the motorhome. One thing I had to adjust for was the lack of a holder for the light I use. Now it is attached to the frame I am working on and that seems to be working. In the winter in Arizona I have a floor lamp so it will not be a problem.

I purchased threads for a new project at Threadneedle Street and I am very anxious to have this Lee Canvas done. My friend Winogene only needed 1 skein of floss ….. does that ever work. I forgot to mention she is 90 years old and still stitching like a pro. May I be so lucky.

I hope my next posting will be very soon with the Lee Canvas Complete.

Happy stitching

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Ava permalink
    July 28, 2013 3:21 pm

    Thanks for the introduction, via your blog, to Needle Delights. Have been in touch with Kay and will order from her. Only problem: wealth of choice. Have never been that keen on geometrics but since looking at what’s out there I’m sold. Love your Lee and all power to your friend Winogene.

    • stitchlady permalink*
      July 28, 2013 6:39 pm

      Thanks for your comment. I did in fact finish my Lee canvas today. You are the first to know. I will post about the circles soon. I do love Needle Delights. I have done several and loved each one. Kathy is great to talk to. I called her a couple of times when I was working her designs. Happy stitching. Jan

      Do Visit My needlepoint blog: https://stitchlady.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

