Skip to content

Lee Canvas 6/17

June 17, 2013

Lee Canvas turquoise choices
I have two stitches in the turquoise areas. I think I wanted the diagonal pattern to show and the larger stitch does that. When I reduced the scotch stitch I think I created a pattern that will show horizontal/vertical lines. Which one do you think would look better ?

I like the lattice pattern I have created for the lime green area. I do not have any matching metallic and I want to put a touch of glitz in the center of each lattice area. A trip to the local Michael’s and Joann’s may provide some options.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Irene permalink
    June 17, 2013 10:09 pm

    They both have their appeal. It strikes me that the reduced scotch stitch looks very much like a cross stitch (strangely).

    • stitchlady permalink*
      June 18, 2013 8:07 am

      This happens because the stitch is small and square and takes up the same space as a cross stitch. Varying the stitch placement might help avoid this optical illusion.

      Do Visit My needlepoint blog: https://stitchlady.wordpress.com

  2. Cindy permalink
    June 18, 2013 4:05 am

    I like the scotch stitch, this piece is looking great.

  3. Mason permalink
    June 18, 2013 6:04 am

    I also like the scotch stitch the best however since the two areas are separated you could do both stitches.

  4. June 18, 2013 8:31 am

    I like them both. The Scotch appears smaller & that area may recede. Depends though on the yellow area below?
    Don’t forget to check the knitting yarns when you look for your lime green metallic!

Leave a Reply

