Skip to content

Lee Canvas Progress

June 14, 2013

Lee Canvas 6-14

Progress has been slow as my “trigger finger” has been bothering me.

I have completed the gold alternating Smyrna area and began on the magenta tree area. I enlarged the Smyrna stitch and turned the cashmere sandwich horizontal. I am using 4 ply of floss and a krienik ribbon for the magenta tree area.

Lee Canvas Purple Next I have started the small turquoise area with a scotch stitch. This time I am using Trebozond. It adds a shiny spot. I am not sure this will be my final selection. The thread is great but I am not sure about the stitch.Lee Canvas Turquoise

I am beginning an online class tomorrow with Janet Perry about doing stitch guides.  This canvas may see some changes in the other areas as I get some new ideas.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Marianne Luckett permalink
    June 16, 2013 10:44 pm

    I love what you’re doing with the Lee canvas. I have a smaller version of the design that I hope to use as a wallet insert.

Leave a Reply

