Skip to content

Gilded Pears Complete !!!!!

June 4, 2013
Gilded Pears Completed 6-4-2013

Gilded Pears Completed 6-4-2013

At last Gilded Pears is finished. As we traveled north from Arizona I spent short time periods making slow progress on this project.  The chart continued to frustrate and challenge me. My DH says we should have a chart burning now that the project is done 🙂

Today I completed the beads and the gold branches. I posted a larger than usual photo in hopes that you will be able to enjoy some of the details. The spacing of the design area is unusual. I keep looking at it and I think it doesn’t look balanced…but it really is.  I am a very symmetrical person, so in my mind both sides of a design should be more alike. Anyone else feel this way ????

The original chart had no small border enclosing the blank canvas areas.  I am not sure I will frame this so I added a small tent border to complete the parameters of the design.

Now I can “play” with what I have on hand and decide what to stitch next.

The weather here in Washington state is lovely…sunny and 76 while Arizona is having high 90’s in Sierra Vista. The humidity is up to 36% and my hair and skin are enjoying getting some hydration.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. needlnfool permalink
    June 4, 2013 9:29 pm

    It looks really nice!

  2. Carolyn Stolhand permalink
    June 4, 2013 10:00 pm

    So where are you in Washington? Will you be anywhere near Des Moines on the third Saturday? You’re welcome to visit the Evergreen Chapter EGA meeting!

  3. June 6, 2013 11:23 am

    Very nice. Bet you’re glad it is done. I’m symmetrical like you & it looks a little odd to me too, but that’s just me! I envy you in the cool, it is expected to be 109 on Saturday! Yikes!

Leave a Reply

