Skip to content

Sock #7 The Beginning

February 24, 2013

Sock #7 out of 12 has been the most challenging as regards thread/color selection. The Sock is entitled Autumn Trees. The inspiration for this sock is the colors of the fall trees,  It was the September sock so autumn is a logical inspiration. Here is Janet’s photo and the Watercolors that I started with.

Sock #7 PhotoSock #7 Possible ThreadsThe colors of the threads do not show very well. I just got out my bin of Watercolors and picked out all the ones that I thought might be useful. I then spent quite awhile trying to arrange them and picture how each would relate to another.  Finally I said *&%&*%$ and picked up my needle and started stitching 🙂

I began with the lightest area in the toe of the sock and added a new thread….looked, studied and then added another thread.

Sock #7 The Beginning

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

