Skip to content

Yearning to Stitch

February 8, 2013

I haven’t taken a stitch since my last post :(. Company for Super Bowl Weekend and now my DH is in the hospital after finally getting his ankle replacement yesterday. Might come home today but most likely tomorrow. With the restriction of no weight bearing on the ankle for 6 weeks I expect to spend many hours in my studio while playing nurse.

I am already looking for my next project. Have you ever had a project “call” to you even though it is out of your normal preferences??? When I received the current Needlepoint Now magazine I was immediately drawn to the cover project. It is entitled “Gilded Pears” and is a Ruth Schimuff design. I have actually ordered the thread pack. The design is available as a painted canvas but I plan on doing it from the counted chart in the magazine. I wonder what it is that “calls” us to some projects more strongly than others?

Another chart I just ordered and received from Nordic Needle is a Carolyn Mitchell Design that was on sale entitled Summer Splendour. It is another design that is NOT a geometric.

Sorry no photos today as I am posting from my iPad. Happy stitching. My completed White Noise will appear very soon.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary Cline-Buso permalink
    February 8, 2013 11:23 am

    They call to me, too. When cleaning my stash I came across this cute, 14 year-old Christmas mittens canvas I put in my do in 2013 pile, and I moved on to my intended January project. The mittens called to me, so I am doing them and the intended project languishes. PS.. Where did you order the thread kit for the Pears? PSPS…I love your blog.

    • stitchlady permalink*
      February 8, 2013 6:08 pm

      The threads for Gilded Pears can be ordered from Bedecked and Bedazzled. The painted canvas also, if that it your thing. I can hardly wait for my threads to get here. Some of the threads were back ordered and I asked them to hold the order until they had everything. Checkout the web site http://www.bedeckedandbedazzled.com Thanks for following my blog Jan

      Do Visit My needlepoint blog: https://stitchlady.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

