Skip to content

White Noise Continued

January 30, 2013

White Noise 1-30There has been a lot of progress on White Noise. I was out of town for four days last week.  I traveled to Sacramento, CA for the annual meeting of the ANG Seminar Faculty Committee.  It was two days of travel and two days of reviewing proposals and making recommendations for classes to be offered at the 2014 Chicago ANG Seminar.  I came home tired and my brain needed a little rest. 🙂

White Noise Background CU

I am almost finished with the upper background. Because the pattern was interrupted with  random “star” areas I decided that it would be best to put in all the white Watercolors and then fill in with the Neon Rays.  It was easier to count, rip out and restitch with the Watercolors that it would have been with the Neon Rays.  With the pattern all set there is no counting to fill in the rows with Neon Rays.  That makes for easy stitching….once the Neon Rays are all dampened and ready to use for stitching.  I have been using my little sponge in a box and doing about 4-6 working lengths at a time then stitching.

Company coming for a Super Bowl party but I will get in some stitching time before the weekend.White Noise Stars

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Kathie permalink
    January 31, 2013 6:07 am

    It’s going to be gorgeous, Jan. It’s already very pretty.

  2. Kelly permalink
    January 31, 2013 6:33 am

    This is beautiful. I have not seen this pattern before. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Winogene permalink
    January 31, 2013 9:46 am

    I LOVE it and can’t wait to do it myself !!!!! It is absolutely gorgeous !!!!!!!

  4. Beth in IL permalink
    January 31, 2013 7:08 pm

    This is very pretty. Nice job.

Leave a Reply

