Skip to content

White Noise Progress

January 15, 2013

White Noise 1-14

I have been moving along on this project. It is fun and going pretty fast. I am working with a new thread. Rainbow Gallery Angora..it’s white and very fuzzy. Not real easy to work with but really adds texture. I do think I am going to run out of it and have to get a second card. I found out that I needed to work with very short lengths or it will shred.

White Noise Cone #1The center wave is all white and silver.  The cone areas have a bit of Petite Sparkly Rays in ecru. It surprised me that the ecru stood out so much. It did not show in the project photo. The contrast just doesn’t pick up in photos.

On a personal note: Surgery for my DH has been rescheduled for February 7th. A schedule mixup causes us to wait another month. I guess I will get a lot more stitching done before I have to play nurse.

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 17, 2013 8:40 am

    This is a beautiful design, thanks for showing your progress, it is gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

