Skip to content

2013 The Beginning

January 6, 2013

It is day 6 of 2013 and I haven’t taken a stitch! I have spent two days playing with threads…I should say trying to organize my threads so I know what I have. I believe this is an ongoing challenge.

Then I spent several hours going through my few UFO’s. And the stack of “projects I want to do. For some reason my enthusiasm just wasn’t there….who knows why. I know this has happened before and will probably happen again.

I finally decided on a bargello project (what are the odds of that :)?? ). It is a Liz Morrow design called WHITE NOISE. I purchased most of the threads at seminar last August. As with all monochromatic color designs texture plays an important part. I will be in Tucson tomorrow and will run by my LNS (The West) and pick up the final 3 threads. I have my 18ct canvas stretched on stretcher bars and am looking forward to my first project of 2013. I didn’t think a photo of a blank piece of white canvas would be very interesting 🙂 Next time I hope to have some stitching to show. I will ask Liz if I can post her photo of the whole project so hopefully you will get the whole idea as I begin.

My DH is having full ankle replacement on Thursday and I expect to have lots of stitching time as I play nurse. He is restricted to no weight-bearing for 6-8 weeks :(.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Adrienne permalink
    January 6, 2013 11:00 am

    I hope she allows you to post a photo as I am not familiar with that design.

  2. Carole Gatza permalink
    January 6, 2013 1:51 pm

    A friend just finished White Noise and it is a stunning design. My friend changed the colors to lavenders and silvers. Beautiful!

  3. Stephanie Wong permalink
    January 7, 2013 10:26 am

    Best wishes for an uneventful recovery for your husband . . . I know you’ll tak good care for him, but also take good care of yourself. Blessings!

  4. Winogene permalink
    January 7, 2013 11:26 am

    The VERY BEST wishes to Gordy for a speedy and FULL recovery !!!!!!!BOTH of you behave !!!!!!!! Love, Winogene

Leave a Reply

