Skip to content

Ivan the Terrible Complete

December 31, 2012

Ivan the Terrible Complete

On the last day of this year I completed all the beads on Ivan the Terrible. Now I will be able to start the new year with time spent browsing my stash for my next project.

Thanks to Josa Moore I can tell you that this is a canvas by Damarj and the artist is Marj Hunter.  I used the stitch guide done by Susan Portra and copyrighted 1991. Needlework designs really never get outdated.

Ivan the Terrible 12-31 BeadsThe photo to the left is a close up of the beading. I used a two bead method I learned earlier this year for the beads on the top of the headdress. The gold tack looking items that were called for no longer exist so I improvised. I used black beading thread on these so just a hint of black would show through and make the beads a part of the headdress.

I thank all of you who follow my blog and pray that you have a Happy New Year with lots of new projects on the horizon.  See you next year 🙂

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Jo Moore permalink
    December 31, 2012 5:22 pm

    Super job! Guess I need to stitch mine now!

  2. Irene permalink
    December 31, 2012 11:14 pm

    Very nice!
    Happy 2013 to you too.

  3. January 1, 2013 9:47 am

    he’s lovley, the beading looks great!

  4. Marianne Luckett permalink
    January 1, 2013 11:32 pm

    Happy New Year to you and your loved ones!

Leave a Reply

