Skip to content

Amazing Color Finished

December 15, 2012

Amazing Color Complete

At 9:19pm last night I put the final stitch in Amazing Color. As I sat back and just looked at the whole project I felt a little sad that it was done.  It has been such a fun project, I thought “now what?” All the colors used in this are amazing and I think there could be no better title than Amazing Color.  The combinations confounded me at times but the finished result is wonderful. I began this project September 13.  It took 3 months and one day to complete.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. lindam55 permalink
    December 15, 2012 3:05 pm

    Absolutely stunning! I have this on my list of “to do” – will have to move it up in priority.

  2. Jenny permalink
    December 15, 2012 3:48 pm

    I love it! You pick such fun projects.

  3. LInda permalink
    December 15, 2012 4:52 pm

    Absolutely gorgeous.

  4. December 15, 2012 5:16 pm

    WOW! When I first saw this pattern, I wasn’t sure that I really liked it, but WOW. ( really need to add this to my “Collection”. Thanks for sharing.

  5. needlnfool permalink
    December 15, 2012 5:25 pm

    Woo Hoo!!! Way to go!

  6. December 16, 2012 2:49 am

    Such a beautiful and fun piece and you’ve done a great job on it. Thanks so much for all the sharing along the way. Oh, by the way, I did encounter the bad link but just go to it via a search — I wasn’t going to miss the update.

  7. December 16, 2012 5:58 am

    Very cool!

  8. Norma permalink
    December 16, 2012 7:35 am

    Just beautiful. You could spend hours looking at each square and the stitch and color choices made. Wow!

  9. Debbieleerose permalink
    December 16, 2012 9:26 am

    You must be very proud. It is so beautiful. You really are a quick stitcher.
    Happy Holidays, Debbie

  10. Pat permalink
    December 16, 2012 9:42 am

    Very nice!

  11. December 16, 2012 11:31 am

    Your work is exceptional as always. Beautiful piece!

  12. Barbara Haire permalink
    December 17, 2012 2:47 pm

    WOW! Isn’t it just grand! It has been so much fun watching this be born! Thanks for the great trip! Happiest of holidays to you and yours!
    Barbara Haire

  13. Sally Weed permalink
    December 27, 2012 9:57 am

    BEAUTIFUL JAN

    • Norma permalink
      December 27, 2012 10:03 am

      Magnificent! You did a great Job.

Leave a Reply

