Skip to content

Amazing Color: Great Progress

November 26, 2012

I hope everyone had a Happy Thanksgiving. I enjoyed a great family gathering at which I ate but tried not to overeat…very hard to do. My goal was some of everything but smaller portions.

I didn’t realize that it had been so long since I posted. Where does the time go ??? I do know that I have been spending lots of hours with my recorded books and stitching.

Rows 8 and 9 are finished ! I continue to be amazed that I can see that no two blocks are the same.  Some are very close but not exactly.

I have had to go into the second skeins of most of the Weeks Dye Works and even had to rummage through my floss to find a second skein of three colors.

I finally remembered how to post a larger picture so yo can see some more of the details.  Shown above are rows 8 and 9.  This means that I am 3/4 of the way…….YEAH.  It seems like I am further than that just looking at the canvas left to fill.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Stephanie Horsley permalink
    November 26, 2012 11:24 am

    This is so beautiful! Are you following a pattern? If so, which one? I would love to make this!

  2. November 27, 2012 4:59 am

    Jan – it is lovely and you are doing a great job!

  3. Susan Dougherty permalink
    November 27, 2012 6:42 am

    Jan,

    I am doing this piece as well. I am about as far as you; but I put it down to do some Christmas stuff. You have inspired me to pick it up again. I love this piece!
    Susan Dougherty

  4. Linda M permalink
    November 28, 2012 6:13 pm

    Jan – amazing Color is gorgeous. I have it in my “to do” pile and may haveto move it up on the priority list.

Leave a Reply

