Skip to content

The Half Way Point

November 5, 2012

I have been spending so much stitching that I have neglected my postings.  I am now stitching on the project right side up !!!!! Yeah. I reached the halfway point and feel like I am almost done. Funny isn’t it ??? I have completed 72 blocks and have 72 blocks left.  I still love each block for its uniqueness.  I don’t think that I have done the exact same pattern in any two blocks.

I did buy another set of the Weeks Overdyes and will have to use it in the second half.  I haven’t used the very last of any colors yet but I am REAL close.

 

When I reached the middle of the 6th row there were two blocks that have 3 colors. In looking to the next row I realized that there are two more blocks that have three colors.  This is actually the center of the design.  All four blocks use similar colors and different designs. How Kathy decided on the designs and colors for each block and brought it all together is mind-boggling to me.  I am just enjoying each block and when I step back I go WOW….

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 5, 2012 2:00 pm

    Oh my . . . you are making excellent progress on this piece!

  2. Irene permalink
    November 7, 2012 1:21 pm

    Looking great!

Leave a Reply

