Skip to content

Amazing Color Update

October 8, 2012

While my computer decided to die…I have kept on stitching. Computers are wonderful, I just wish they had a longer lifetime. This project is really an eye opening experience.  I keep pulling colors for each block and sometimes thinking to myself “I would never put these colors together”. However it is amazing how this is coming together.  I am now 1/3 rd of the way to completion. Below is a closeup of the first 6 blocks on the left side of the project.  Even though I am still stitching upside down I am taking photos right side up….make sense 🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Winogene permalink
    October 11, 2012 8:49 am

    That is going to be VERY Pretty !!!!! I have been too involved in sorting my own ‘stuff’ to check lately. How large is each square and how long does each square take to stitch??? It looks fascinating to me….kinda like Nova………..

  2. October 11, 2012 1:05 pm

    Wow! You are making excellent progress on this piece.

  3. Beth in IL permalink
    October 13, 2012 9:20 am

    I love the colors on this piece. It is wonderful

Leave a Reply

