Skip to content

Back From Seminar

September 3, 2012

After a long day of flying from Philly to Seattle via Nashville I slept for 10 hours and vegged on the couch yesterday.  Now I am almost feeling myself.  My experience at the ANG Seminar in Philadelphia was very different from past years.  Being on the Seminar Faculty Committee means that I took no classes. Very strange indeed. No new project to bring home full of “spaghetti”.  Our job at seminar is to see that all classes run smoothly, all teachers have what they need, all classrooms are set up properly.  This requires getting up early 5 or 5:30am each morning and lots of walking.  For the fun of it I put my pedometer on to see how many steps I went each day. My high day was 10,300 and the average was 9000…..didn’t have to worry about getting my morning walk in. I did a little stitching at seminar during some of the slow times.  Kissing pillows were just the thing to work on.  I got 3+ done.

Here is what Mad Miters looked like when I left for seminar.  I hope to make some more progress today.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Marianne Luckett permalink
    September 3, 2012 10:43 pm

    I, too, have returned from Philly and the Seminar. I did try and search you out just so I could introduce myself and tell you in person how very much I enjoy reading your blog and following your projects. Before I retired I was an events planner for countless workshops and can totally relate to being up and more or less ready to go at 5 am.

  2. September 4, 2012 9:36 am

    Welcome home, Jan. I can’t wait to see how your Mad Miters progresses.

Leave a Reply

