Skip to content

Mad Miters Progress

August 16, 2012

After I got the border done for my Mad Miters I stared at it and read the instructions (twice) and finally decided that I would just have to start stitching.  It’s like looking at the lake and not knowing how cold the water is…just jump in and find out.  So I jumped.

I picked out the first center that I thought matched the criteria in the instructions….stared at my colors (which I had added to with a trip to Michael’s) and after half an hour of arranging and rearranging I just threaded a needle and began.  Why is it so hard to take the first stitch when you are not sure if you will be taking it out 🙂

I began with the blue area and worked the zig zag pattern suggested until I got near the next center.  I have left the quadrants that will just be worked up to the border to be worked today. I know what is going in them.  I then changed colors and worked on the shared area of center 1 and 2. When I was stitching I wasn’t sure the two colorways would work together.  This morning I was staring at the project again from a distance and I can see where I can blend these two colorways across the canvas…I think.  there are also quadrants in the second colorway that just need to be worked to the borders…that is my goal for today. I am giving my brain a break.

Comments will be greatly appreciated….and not just the positive ones. I am looking for overall impressions like or dislike.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 18, 2012 6:14 am

    I think that it’s looking great. I love these interesting projects where every time you pick up your needle you have to make a decision. LOL

Leave a Reply

