Skip to content

More Carnival Progress

August 8, 2012

All the main bargello design is completed.  My graph paper and I are still designing the fill in areas 🙂 I would like to work in some beads and I have one lighter shade of yellow that I want to use……. This is what I find as the tricky part of this design.  This is also where a lot of “frog” work will happen as I always seem to change my mind from the graph paper design to the actual stitching,

Yesterday I got my Sock #5 from Janet Perry.  It is called Japanese Maple and I will have to see if I have any colors in forest green and red…maybe my sock will have a different name.

Carnival will be on the back burner for a while.  Sock #5  should take a week and then Mad Miters will come to the top of my rotation….I can’t believe that I actually HAVE a rotation.

Happy stitching to all !

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Roberta permalink
    August 8, 2012 6:52 pm

    What is your system for rotating multiple projects? Roberta

  2. August 9, 2012 8:37 am

    I just love this piece! I’m not usually a “bright color” person, but this project is gorgeous.

  3. Winogene permalink
    August 9, 2012 9:34 am

    I would LOVE to see some beads on this…..yellow bugle beads ….similar to what Laura Perins does !!!!! Stop by to see me & we’ll go through some beads & ideas!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

