Skip to content

Carnival Update

August 6, 2012

Some of you might be wondering where I have been…….The answer is in a campground that had no TV, no internet and no cell service.  We lasted a week and then located an RV Park in Mt Vernon, WA and were lucky enough to get reservations for our last two weeks in this area.  I got some stitching done and read two books !  So I am back in the real world. I am continuing to complete the other two sides of the bargello pattern. You will notice that I have created squares at each corner. Now I am working with graph paper to see what I will put in them.

Tomorrow I will get another Sock in the Sock and Mittens Club. So I will take a break and see what the next sock requires.  I have also begun work on my Mad Miters CyberPointers workshop. I am gradually getting the hang of working on more than one project.  I promise another posting very soon.

One Comment leave one →
  1. BFromM permalink
    August 8, 2012 12:07 pm

    This is so cool! You are inspiring me to work on a 4-way bargello pattern that I have had in my mind for a long time, and to get working on my Mad Miters (I’m in the class, but I haven’t started it yet)

Leave a Reply

