Skip to content

Carnival, the Beginning

July 23, 2012

I wish my creative mind would get active more often.  A few days ago  I got out the graph paper (very old fashion and takes a lot of time 🙂 ) and began playing. Things just fell together and I am now on the way to a new original design that will actually get off the graph paper stage.  The tentative title for this piece is Carnival.  It is a four-way bargello design. I went through my limited stash here in the motor home and actually had a colorway I could work with.  It looks bright and with some metallic and beads it will sparkle.  This all came about because I didn’t want to start anything new this close to the beginning of Liz Morrows Mad Miters which is scheduled to begin on the 24th.

Here are the threads I am using……  The colors just never show as well in a photo as they do for real. I am using a Watercolor with a metallic and four values of floss.  I also plan to add some beads, just where I am not sure but I feel real good about where this is going.

Carnival, Row 1

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 23, 2012 4:05 pm

    I’m always excited to see new projects you begin and when they’re finished, i am never disappointed. This looks like an especially fun one.

  2. Irene permalink
    July 23, 2012 7:49 pm

    Looking good! I’m looking forward to seeing it progress.

  3. Winogene permalink
    July 24, 2012 9:21 am

    I like this one so far also !!!! LOVE the colors!!!!! Keep on it !!!!! The more color, the better !!!!!!

  4. July 24, 2012 3:17 pm

    I love your color choices. I’ll be watching your progress.

Leave a Reply

