Skip to content

Love Heart, The beginning

June 27, 2012

After looking at my empty floor frame for nearly a week I went looking for something small and fun to stitch.  ( I know Bargello & Roses is still waiting in a bag…..) I can not remember a time when my floor stand stood empty for a week.  We we in Coos Bay. OR for an RV rally for 5 days, then at the Monaco service center for one day, a visit with a new great-grandson in Portland and finally we arrived in Washington yesterday.

Today was the last day of the Greater Pacific Region EGA Seminar.  It was held in downtown Tacoma, I went to see the exhibit and the store.  I used to belong to the Evergreen EGA Chapter and I ran into several friends during the lunch break.  The Exhibit was good and I recognized the names of many of the ribbon winners. Seeing all of the wonderful needlework got the juices flowing again.

This is in fact a painted canvas.  13ct…which I can do without my magnifiers 🙂 It is small, only 3 3/4″ X 4 1/4 “.  I had pulled some possible threads and I am going to pick stitches all by myself !  The dark purple is #5 pearl. I am trying a diagonal mosaic, going in opposite directions on each side of the heart. Small areas mean small stitches, another challenge.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Carolyn Stolhand permalink
    June 30, 2012 3:22 pm

    Jan,
    It was so good to see you at GPR Seminar 2012, even if it was for such a short time. Hopefully it won’t be another 4 years between our next time seeing one another!
    Carolyn

Leave a Reply

