Skip to content

Bargello & Roses …..

June 10, 2012

I have completed all the Bargello and now it is time for the Roses …….  I just can’t seem to get into trying the bullions.  I did manage to get some millinars needles but they aren’t calling to me.  I have put Bargello & Roses away, yes, I said away.  Just temporarily 🙂 I got the instructions for Sock #3 in my Janet Perry bargello club so I am going to leave Bargello & Roses on the back burner while I quickly do the June Sock project.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 11, 2012 5:05 am

    Great progress on your Bargello & Roses. I am waiting for a thread order to arrive so I can stitch the June project as well.

  2. leigh shafer permalink
    June 15, 2012 11:24 pm

    Hi Jan – if you want a quickie lesson on bullion knots and bullion roses this summer, I’d be more than happy to spend some time with you and show you how. They are not that difficult to do, but sometimes we need to see something being done, rather than just reading about it. And, they’re like anything else – practice, practice, practice!

    Leigh

  3. Bobbi permalink
    June 16, 2012 7:05 am

    Jan,
    I love doing Spider roses. You can use any fiber, in fact, I just did one using # 12 Kreinik. Lots of depth and sparkle.

    • stitchlady permalink*
      June 16, 2012 9:17 am

      I hadn’t thought of spider roses. I have fun with spiders and will have to give this some thought. Thanks so much

      Do Visit My needlepoint blog: https://stitchlady.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

