Skip to content

Bargello & Roses Progress

May 30, 2012

I am moving right along with this project.  I have one half of the bargello done and I will now turn the canvas on my frame and work on the other half.  I have a big note on the instructions that remind me that not all rows are over the same number of threads.

Between reading a good book and walking on the beach I am not stitching as many hours as I usually do…… but life is good 🙂

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Sandy permalink
    May 30, 2012 9:29 pm

    Have no idea what “bargello” is, but this project looks quite intricate and beautiful! Hope you two are doing well and enjoying your travels!

    • stitchlady permalink*
      May 30, 2012 9:41 pm

      Bargello is a simple technique with lots of design options. It uses straight stitches over different numbers of threads and with different steps up or down. One reason I love it isI find it very restful after I have been working on a more complex project. Thanks for the comment and for visiting my blog. Jan

      Do Visit My needlepoint blog: https://stitchlady.wordpress.com

  2. Cindy permalink
    May 31, 2012 3:17 am

    I like the colors in this one! What’s the title of your good book? Always looking for a good read.

  3. Pat permalink
    May 31, 2012 9:44 am

    Very nice! Enjoy all of the fun stuff!

  4. Carolyn Stolhand permalink
    May 31, 2012 9:07 pm

    Hi Jan,
    Hopefully in your travels you’ll be in Tacoma anytime during June 22 thru 27 as the GPR 2012 Seminar (Greater Pacific Region EGA) will be held at the Murano Hotel. The Ruth Kern bookstore, the boutique by Acorns and Threads, the members’ exhibit and a special exhibit from EGA National Headquarters will all be open to the public. It would be great to see you there if you can stop by.

    • stitchlady permalink*
      June 5, 2012 1:33 pm

      Thanks Carolyn. We will be in Tacoma the 25th. I will have to see if I can make a trip downtown and maybe get Winnie to go with me. Jan

      https://stitchlady.wordpress.com My needlework blog. Do Visit

      ________________________________

      • Carolyn Stolhand permalink
        June 5, 2012 1:40 pm

        It would be GREAT to see you again! Winnie won’t even come to Lakewood for the Mt. Rainier Chapter ANG meeting so I sure hope you can convince her to come to downtown Tacoma.

  5. June 1, 2012 7:39 am

    Lookin’ good! I really like the way the overdye is working on this one!

Leave a Reply

