Skip to content

Tool Retucule Complete

May 11, 2012

I pressed on and finished my Tool Reticule.  It has been sent to my finisher, Leigh Shafer ! Yeah.

I was going to post yesterday but my computer had a problem.  Why is it when you have one problem fixed with a computer at the local tech shop they always manage to cause other problems ???? It seem that “somehow” the drivers for my camera got deleted !!! So when I went to post photos the computer did not recognize the camera.  Back to the tech shop where they did have it fixed in no time……..cost me over an hour of my time but that doesn’t seem to bother them !

As you can see I did not do the tent all the way to the bottom. Lots of stitching to be covered up.  I did not use the alphabet that was provided in the chart.  I wanted my name to bee seen at a distance and the provided alphabet did not do the job.

We are getting the moyorhome ready to head north for the summer.  I am trying to decide what to take for summer projects.  I always take more than I can possible do but I never know what I will feel like doing. 🙂

10 Comments leave one →
  1. May 11, 2012 10:09 am

    It looks absolutely beautiful. Nice job! You coming as far north as New York State. I’m in Central New York! Drop on by. Caroline

    • stitchlady permalink*
      May 11, 2012 11:24 am

      Not going that far east. We visit, Oregon, Washington and Montana….would love to visit if I were close.

      https://stitchlady.wordpress.com My needlework blog. Do Visit

      ________________________________

  2. Barbara Allen permalink
    May 11, 2012 12:00 pm

    lovely – can’t wait to see it finished. As for projects to take this summer, I can lend you 2 or 3 or 20.
    Barbara N Calif

    • stitchlady permalink*
      May 11, 2012 2:24 pm

      I have no shortage of choices for summer projects…just decisions to make. How will I know what I am in the mood for if I don’t have many choices ???? 🙂

      Sent from my iPad. Do Visit My needlepoint blog: https://stitchlady.wordpress.com

  3. Winogene permalink
    May 11, 2012 12:39 pm

    i AM ANXIOUSLY WAITING TO SEE YOU HERE IN wASHINGTON !!!!!!!

  4. theunbrokenthread permalink
    May 13, 2012 3:51 am

    This is just beautiful! I love the colors. Thank you for sending me the link to your site.
    Liebe Grüße,
    Kathy

  5. Suzanne Jones permalink
    July 3, 2012 3:16 pm

    Jan – I love the piece and I see you said it was a project for your local ANG chapter. I’d like to consider this for our chapter programs – who is the designer? many thanks – Suzanne

    • Suzanne Jones permalink
      November 27, 2012 6:43 pm

      Jan – I think you were on vacation when you initially rec’d my inquiry. I’m hoping you might be home for the holidays and I might be able to find out who the designer is for this piece. If you don’t have the name of the designer – just tell me what ANG chapter did this project and I’ll take if from there. Thanks

Leave a Reply

