Skip to content

Tool Reticule 5/6

May 6, 2012

I am amxious to get this nametag done so I can  get it to my finisher and perhaps have it for seminar in August.  I did take a shortcut with the back (shown in the middle above and to the left) There was suppose to be a row of jessicas down the back with the bargello on both sides.  Being in a lazy mood I could not see why I should do jessicas where they were not going to be seen, fill in around them and do the bargello in two sections.  Thus I just did the bargello so the back would be completely stitched.  I am also considering leaving the tent stitched area as is…….it will be behind the pocket and no one can see farther into the pocket than I have stitched.

It turned out that the jessicas were no big deal because of their size.  I think I had in mind all the jessicas I did two years ago on the Ro Pace piece Double Up.  I never wanted to do a jessica again (for a long while) when I finished that project. If you don’t remember that piece look up Double Up in my project list to the right.

I hope to be done with this tomorrow !!!! Yeah 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 6, 2012 7:11 pm

    This has really turned out so beautiful. Nice job!

Leave a Reply

