Skip to content

Tool Reticule Update

May 3, 2012

I am enjoying this small project.  It is coming along nicely.  I have simplified the design for the back panel.  It was just as fancy with jessicas etc as the front will be.  But why ?? No one will be seeing it on a regular basis.  I am also working from stash and changing values of color for the bargello based on the thread available. The photo to the left shows the back panel that I am currently working on.  I wanted to simply stitch and this bargello portion is just the thing.

The photo to the right shows my progress on the front and the beginning of the back.  You will note that the metallic surrounding the pavillions on the back look dark. There is metallic around the pavillions on the front but is is a rosy gold and doesn’t show.  I did not have enough to do the back in the same metallic.  I continue with my goal for this year which is to actually USE stash 🙂

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Winogene permalink
    May 6, 2012 7:38 am

    LOVE the colors !!!!! AND the design !!!!!!!!! This is all stash????? I am using MY stash at Threadbares on Tuesday…..wish me luck………..

  2. Sallie Miller permalink
    May 16, 2012 7:09 am

    I love this tool reticule design. Can you tell me where the pattern came from or the designer’s name? I think this would be a good project for my f2f group in Southside Virginia. Please provide any info you can. Thank you.

    • stitchlady permalink*
      May 16, 2012 11:52 am

      I did not bring the information on the Tool Reticule with me. We are traveling north in our motorhome. I do know it is an old project. If you contact someone at the Tucson ANG chapter they may be able to help. The website is http://www.tucsonang.org Hope this helps Jan

      Do Visit My needlepoint blog: https://stitchlady.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

