Skip to content

Bargello Club

April 15, 2012

I took a break from Sky View to begin the first project in a Bargello Club that I am participating in. Janet Perry is doing the club and she is well known for her bargello.  Each month I will get a new set of instructions for a different bargello pattern.  April’s pattern really intrieged me.  It is vertical bargello, which I don’t remember doing before.  The projects size is small and I just couldn’t stop stitching.  I pulled threads from my stash. I used  Waterlillies #192 Elderberry, DMC 210 Lt Purple, DMC 597 Turquoise and an unknown metallic that is slightly overdyed.  I say unknown because I found it in my stash and there was no tag at all on it.  I must have picked it up at a clearance sale somewhere along the way 🙂 I love it when my stash has the perfect thread !!!

 You can see the slight color change in the metallic.  Janet called for a metallic ribbon but this is a braid and the coverage is a little lighter than I think a ribbon would be. This closeup shows the colors a little more true. However the light purple shows more pink than it is.

There are 5 rows of the overdye, 1 row of the lt purple, 1 row of the turquoise and another row of the lt purple.

Now I will wait until next month and go back to Sky View.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. napaneedlepoint permalink
    April 16, 2012 7:17 am

    I just LOVE those colors. They are so bright!

  2. stitchlady permalink*
    April 17, 2012 12:16 pm

    Thanks so much…I can hardly wait until next month

Leave a comment