Skip to content

More Halloween Treat

March 17, 2012

By now I should be finished with this fun project BUT I haven’t taken a stitch in over a week. I got caught by the crud/cold/cough that has been going around. It has laid me low for a week.  I knew I was sick when I fell asleep in my recliner during a spring training baseball game 🙂  I am getting back to normal and plan on getting into my studio today.

The photo on the left shows the progress I made after my last post and before I got the crud. I loved doing the ghost but the upper right area of diagonal stripes were very time consumning and I got impatient to go on to the pumpkin.

I did not follow the instruction as to starting the pumpkin area.  The pumpkin was suppose to be done first but I really dislike counting out into space to start something.  I decided to work up from the bottom and do the pumpkin when I got to it. The yellow sparkly thread that I am using for the face is a verigated so the color varies.  This is a thread left over from a project done years ago and I have no idea what it is.  For some reason I did not lable my leftovers. Today I hope to get the pumpkin finished and work on the black cat that sits atop the pumpkin.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Carolyn Stolhand permalink
    March 17, 2012 9:34 pm

    Hi Jan,
    Mt. Rainier Chapter ANG (Tacoma, WA) is doing this as a Chapter project to start in April. It should be lots of fun! Hope you’re feeling better soon. Go Mariners…

  2. March 19, 2012 10:19 am

    So cute! Hope you are better soon. Drink lots of liquids…

  3. Winogene permalink
    March 19, 2012 11:48 am

    Hi Jan………..a freind from Mt Rainier Chpt just brought this ‘kit’ to me, so when I start it, I am going to have fun comparing it to yours !!!!!! It was kitted for me all but the DMC floss………

Trackbacks

  1. More Halloween Treat « STITCHLADY'S ADVENTURES | Your Halloween Costume

Leave a Reply

