Skip to content

Halloween Treat, Such Fun

March 7, 2012

I am really having fun with this project.  I am using stash threads but keeping to the approx colors.

 This upper left area is really bright.  I am using an orange Sparkle Rays that is almost a neon orange. This is a laid filling and it sure screamed before I put in the purple, green and black.  All these colors are floss, 2 plys.  The original instructions called for one strand of Impressions.

I just had to go on to the ghost next although it was out of the stitching order.  He is looking good and I should finish the background tonite and go on to another section.  This is working up pretty fast and I am glad as I took a one day class at my LNS last Friday and am anxious to get back to it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Gwen permalink
    March 13, 2012 7:33 am

    Fabulous!! I am really enjoying your progess on this.
    Love it.

  2. Marcy permalink
    March 14, 2012 1:46 pm

    What a fun project! I love the little ghost.

Leave a Reply

