Skip to content

New Project: Halloween Treat

March 3, 2012

I don’t usually do any Halloween projects but my ANG CyberPointers Chapter is doing this project as the March progrem.  I started ahead of the meeting because I couldn’t wait.  Working in these colors is really a change for me and I am enjoying it.

There was pre-work that consisted of getting all the borders in place.  Then I just had to get to the fun part.  The candy corn area doesn’t show all the sparkle in it do to the Sparkle Rays I used.

As you know I love bargello so this area kept me stitching until it was done.  The instructions called for some sparke threads but I used floss and silk as I did not have any sparkle in the called for colors.

I plan to spend some hours on this today.  It is one of those projects where I can hardly wait to finish one area and go on to the next. The overall design size is approx 7″ X 7″ so it is easy to make great progress in a day.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Gwen permalink
    March 5, 2012 11:07 am

    I just love Halloween and so this new project of yours is right up my alley. Is it a published pattern because so far I like what I see and would love to have the pattern as part of my statsh.
    Thanks

Leave a Reply

