Skip to content

My Butterfly Flys……

February 29, 2012

As soon as I finished Trail of Life I picked up my Stitch and Zip Butterfly and completed the black background.  The black on black is very hard to do for any length of time.  My eyes get very tired. I ran out of the black :(. Luckily I have plent of DMC 310 and had no trouble adding to the kit supplies.  This is the first time I have ever run out of a thread when doing a Stitch and Zip.  There is usually much more than I need.

As usual the photo does not show the metallic.  The teal and red are Krienik braid from my stash.  I just had to give her some glitz.  I also added the eye.  To me she just wasn’t alive until she had an eye. Her role in life will be to carry my phone and iPad chargers when I travel.  I actually made something for a specific purpose….how about that !!

This is a cosmetic case in size.  I stitched it all in tent/continental stitch.  Doing the stitch the proper way may have been the cause of my running out of the black.  It does use more thread.  However, I did not run out of the blue,  in fact I had a good amount left over.

I finished this AND Trail of Life on Saturday and have gone onto something totally unusual for me.  You will get to see it soon.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jan permalink
    February 29, 2012 5:50 pm

    Jan, I think the butterfly looks great! Soglad you got it finished.

    The other Jan

Leave a Reply

