Skip to content

Trail of Life Complete !!

February 27, 2012

I finally got the missing thread and was able to complete this wonderful project. Morning Mist is a light, almost white with lavender.  I used a white Krienik and a lavender Splendor to complete this section. It only took about an hour.  I do not stitch fast but with no laying I do make OK time.  I am never in a hurry and sometimes feel like I am losing a friend when I finish a project.

The more projects I do with Watercolors the more I am intrieged with all the possibilities. I am beginning to gather even more Watercolors for a project this summer.  Before long I may have one of every name 🙂

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 27, 2012 8:24 pm

    Gorgeous! Thanks so much for sharing your work, I can’t wait to see what is next.

    Barbara

  2. Judy Furie permalink
    February 27, 2012 9:57 pm

    Wow, it’s beautiful. Makes me want to stitch it to capture the beauty.

  3. Erica Birnbaum permalink
    February 28, 2012 4:54 am

    This is wonderful. Thank you so much for letting us in on the process!

  4. Marianne Luckett permalink
    February 28, 2012 10:53 pm

    Thank you again for sharing this beautiful project. I love it.

Leave a Reply

