Skip to content

Stitch and Zip Butterfly

February 12, 2012

This a cosmetic case.  However I plan to use it as a carrier for my phone and iPad chargers when I travel.  I have a meeting to go to in Sacramento on Tuesday so I am on a tear to get it finished.  As usual the photo doesn’t give credit to the metallics I used.  The kit material is all floss but I decided that my butterfly needed some glitz.  The red and teal are #12 krienik braid and it really makes the butterfly sparkle. I just have the black to do.  The unstitched canvas looks like it is brown but that is from the wood table that I had it laying on.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

