Skip to content

Trail of Life 2/11

February 11, 2012

Time is flying by.  I didn’t realize that it has been over a week since I updated.  My goal is at least once a week and I make it most of the time.  We have traveled back to Sierra Vista and I have my studio back 🙂  I have been putting in some time on Trail of Life and I have also been stitching on my Butterfly Stitch and Zip.

I completed the upper teal ribbon and the head. When I read the instructions for the background I thought “Oh My” this will require some thinking…….. so I thought and then just jumped in.  The instructions call for scattered, random scotch stitches of various sizes to be filled in around with moasic and cashmere.  Don’t we all love the word “random” ??? I find it hard to scatter…. I love to count and it is hard not see a pattern develope even when I am being random. I am pretty pleased with the first area. I think I like this background. Sorry about the shadows…getting the light in the right place is sometimes a challenge.

Tomorrow you’ll see the Butterfly ….

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 12, 2012 10:29 am

    Looking good! I love the background!

Leave a Reply

