Skip to content

Trail of Life Progress

January 12, 2012

Step 3

This project is coming along pretty fast.  It is fun watching the colors come together as I am not using all the listed supplies.  I am using the listed Watercolors but using stash for the floss and metallic accents.

I have finished Area 3. It was an interesting stitch. Basically the same as Area 1 but done in a horizontal direction.

Some days I just can’t figure out how to position the photos the way I want them.  Thus you have the Steps in reverse order………:)

The overdye is Marigold Watercolors, with Ecru #8 perle and a gold krienik #8 braid.  The gold is a little hard to see in Step three, the camera doesn’t pick up the metallics well at all.

My iPad is taking up stitching time ….. but it IS fun.  Will there ever be enough hours in the day ? I hope not because then I might learn what it is to be bored.

Step 2

Area 3 Step 1

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Karolynn Cechowski permalink
    January 12, 2012 3:42 pm

    Does the Watercolour Fiesta have that blue in it? Whenever I pull it up on a chart, I can’t see any blue in the strands.

    This piece is turning out beautifully. Good Job!

  2. January 12, 2012 3:43 pm

    As always, I’m inspired by your beautiful work!

    Barbara

  3. January 13, 2012 10:07 am

    Love the way the overdyes are working out!

Leave a Reply

